If you get any Facebook messages today from friends asking to install an app called Photoas, don’t, as it’s the latest spam tactic to hit the site. Once installed, it will use your account to start spamming all your friends’ photos with links. If you do notice this under your apps list (settings –> apps), we recommend deleting it immediately. We’ll keep you posted as more information becomes available.

If you get any Facebook messages today from friends asking to install an app called Photoas, don’t, as it’s the latest spam tactic to hit the site. Once installed, it will use your account to start spamming all your friends’ photos with links. If you do notice this under your apps list (settings –> apps), we recommend deleting it immediately. We’ll keep you posted as more information becomes available.