Many BlackBerry users have reported receiving this message: “We need our active users to re-send this message to everyone on your contact list in order to confirm our active users that use Blackberry Messenger, if you do not send this message to all of your BBM contacts then your account will remain inactive with the consequence of losing your contacts.” If you did, please delete it immediately, as this is just spam and was not sent by RIM or your phone service provider.

It is spam and should be deleted, not forwarded. I don’t know if there has been anything proven malicious about the message.

[via Pinstack – image via]