Tonight’s full moon (November 21st) will reportedly be the second one this month, but how can that be? According to Geoff at Space.com. the “first, full moon occurs at 12:27 p.m. EST (1727 GMT) [and] the other event that occurs is that the moon and the Pleiades are in conjunction at 1 p.m. EST (1800 GMT).” Continue reading for a fan-shot (shaky) video.

At this time, the moon and the Pleiades are as close as they can get this month, the moon being 1.3 degrees south of the Pleiades. This conjunction is not observable from the United States because the moon is below the horizon for North Americans.

[via Adafruit – image via]